Wales Rugby League



Three Kangaroos to debut against Wales

11th November 2011, 11:42

Three Kangaroos to debut against Wales

Beau Scott, Corey Parker and Daly Cherry-Evans will make their test...

Beau Scott, Corey Parker and Daly Cherry-Evans will make their test debuts for Australia on Sunday against Wales after being named in a 19-man squad for the Gillette Four Nations clash at Wrexham.

Josh Morris and Jharal Yow Yeh will also play their first match of the series in a new-look side to the one that defeated England at Wembley last Saturday.

David Shillington and Keith Galloway will both start in the front row, with Paul Gallen and Matt Scott on an extended bench that coach Tim Sheens will finalise on Sunday.

Cameron Smith will captain the side in the absence of Darren Lockyer, who is being rested.


The VB Kangaroos team to play Wales is:

1 Full-back Darius Boyd

2 Wing Josh Morris

3 Centre Greg Inglis

4 Centre Chris Lawrence

5 Wing Jharal Yow Yeh

6 Stand-off Cooper Cronk

7 Scrum-half Johnathan Thurston

8 Prop Keith Galloway

9 Hooker Cameron Smith c

10 Prop David Shillington

11 Second row Luke Lewis

12 Second row Beau Scott

13 Loose forward Corey Parker

14 Interchange Daly Cherry-Evans

15 Interchange Anthony Watmough

16 Interchange Matt Scott

17 Interchange Sam Thaiday

18 Interchange Paul Gallen

19 Interchange Akuila Uate


Tickets for Wales v Australia at the Glyndŵr University Racecourse Stadium on Wrexham Sunday 13th November (kick-off 5.45pm) are still available, priced £10 adults and £5 concessions. Tickets can be purchased by calling 0844 856 1113, by visiting or in person from the ticket office at the Glyndwr University Racecourse Stadium situated in the Yale Stand.