Wales Rugby League



Wales Students announce north and south squads

5th February 2019, 08:43

Wales Students announce north and south squads

Wales Students will play a trial match between their north and south trialists on Sunday 3rd March at a venue to be confirmed.


The recent open trials were a massive success and the coaches have now selected two different squads for this match, which is being played in preparation for this year’s Student Four Nations in Scotland.

The training dates and squads are as follows…


South training: Wednesday 27th February 7:00pm (Sardis road or Ystrad Mynach TBC)

North training: Monday 25th February 6.30pm (Deeside Leisure Centre)



1. Rhys Gant

2. Sam Baker

3. James Bartlett

4. Brandon Lamb

5. Dylan Evans

6. Mathew Morgan

7. Ben Pinnock

8. Huw Parks

9. James Wickham

10. Daf Hellard

11. Mathew Jones

12. Joel Hopkins

13. Jacob Lee

14. Lloyd Selby-Smith

15. Rowland Kaye

16. Morgan Parsons

17. Charley Bodman

18. Adam Young

19. Max Hendy

20. Jack Powell

21. Dom King

22. Ieuan Roberts



1. Conor Harding

2. Cobi Green

3. Fraser Stroud

4. Macauley Harris

5. Dewi Billingham

6. Rhys Davies

7. Ellis Simon

8. Corrie Shorrock

9. Billy Forrester

10. William Lynch

11. Finlay Swift

12. Daf Jones

13. Sean Hughes

14. Henri Roberts

15. Ryan Griffiths

16. James Popadiuk

17. Nicolas Dundee

18. Rob Davies

19. Brandon Aviet

20. Taine Hendy