Wales Rugby League




Page title The Summer Switch

2011 Champ Final Bonymaen Broncos 40 NPTSteelers 4

14th August 2011, 11:54

After their first season in Rugby League Bonymaen Broncos were crowned as Champions after defeating Neath Port Talbot Steelers in the Final at Caerphilly.

In a one sided match, the Broncos set out their intention to maintain their unbeaten season with early tries by Nic Clancey and Ricky James. Both converted by stand off Stuart Thorne. Steelers, though rallied well and scored a fine try on one of their rare ventures into Bronco territory.

Further Broncos tries followed through Ceri James (2), Richie Williams, Stuart Thorne and a further two by the impressive Nic Clancy. He also converted one of his late tries.

Sadly, the game was marred by a nasty shoulder injury to NPT Steelers full back late on and with the score at 40-4, the coaches and captains decided enough was enough when this occured and the Broncos captain Richard Brooks lifted the league trophy

Sport Wales
My Club Betting
Raging Bull Logo
Flintshire County Council
Wrexham County Council
Vaughan Davies
JBC Nutrition
Wxm Lager
The Leader
A B Sundecks